Sometimes..things can get bad.

There are some days that I just wish that I could sit down and type/write everything that has ever bothered me down, in hopes that one day whatever it is will just leave and/or quit bothering me like it did. Being 24 I figured that I would have my life together by now but I just don’t and guess what, for once in my entire existence on this planet I am okay with that. No one is going to have their life together when they want it to be. It will come with time. Evey thing happens in your life for a reason and everything that you go through will end up making you stronger in the end. With that being said I have been going through a lot lately but I am not going to let it break me. Writing my book was the best thing I have ever done for myself… yes I wrote it when I was mad at a boy for two weeks but here is the crazy part. Since that boy happened to be my main character, as I was writing about him, I realized that I was writing about all good things, about all these times in our life when everything was great, all those times when we were happy, and that’s when I realized that maybe I shouldn’t be so mad at him. As I was pointing out all the good he did in my story I realized that what we were even mad at each other for didn’t even matter anymore.

The moral of this post is realize whats right in front of you while you have it. Yes everyone has their bad days, but just find something that you love to do and get out there and do it! Life it to short to let things or people get to you.

Give it to God and go to sleep.

Goodnight Merfolk. – Shelby

Leave a Reply

