Learn to let go.

Good Afternoon,

As I sit here in my living room on this day that I call my Sunday because I have to go back to work tomorrow. I think about all the things going on in my life and I wonder how many other people are going through the same thing. So many times I have people come to me for advise and so many times I tell them everything I would love to hear.

So for all of you that are going through all the same things that I may be going through….

There are two basic motivating forces; fear and love. When we are afraid, we pull back from life. When we are in love, we open to all that life has to offer with passion, excitement, and acceptance. We need to learn to love ourselves first in all our glory and imperfections. If we cannot love ourselves, we cannot fully open to our ability to love others.

You are going to be more than okay, its very normal to abandon yourself in the toxic love in the effort to keep the relationship.. and that’s usually when we start to fall out of love with ourselves. When this happens we hand over our whole self worth and significance to another person and before we know it our mood and happiness becomes entirely dependent on them. When that relationship ends we don’t know how to live, let alone how to be happy without them. The truth is you’re going to be more than okay – there is so much light and happiness ahead.

Stop fighting the old. Don’t try to understand why the person did what they did. You can spend years analyzing and still never know. Why they did what they did is not important. What is important is the right now. The new. Trying to fight the old is a battle you will never win because your wasting all your energy that you can be using to build the new.

Refuse to entertain your old pain. The pain I felt when the person I knew betrayed me will always be a part of me because it shaped me and taught me much more than a happy ever after ever could. Some love is not the kind that results in the fusing of two lives into one, but instead can give you new life, a life that has more love that you have ever seen. Understand that some love is meant to change your life rather than give you someone to grow old with.

Learn to let go. You can not more forward with your life with one foot on the breaks. Sometimes we don’t want to let go of our pain, because its the only thing still attaching us to that person. Let go of your pain and let go of that person. Sometimes were not ready for that, but you can and you will. I know that they were your everything, and I know that you gave your all to them and that’s why it’s so hard but forgiving them and letting go is going to be what you need.

Those are my feelings for the night. I’m trying to prepare you guys for what Aspen and Sophia are about to go through in book to. For better or for worse it’s going to be okay. Welcome the new characters with an open heart. You won’t regret it.

Trust me, in the end everything will be okay, and if it’s not okay, then obviously it’s not the end. Chin up or the crown slips!

Goodnight Merfolk – Shelby

Leave a Reply

