Author Q&A. (The Siren Stone) 

I have finally compiled some of the questions I have recieved on my Twitter/Website/Blog and put them all here so I can answer them for you guys.

So here goes nothing…

What were you like at school? – Back when I was in school I was a really social person. I had all kinds of friends. It was once I got out of school that a barely talked to anyone. My friends list became smaller once I graduated.

Were you good at English? – I was never really good at English until I got in college where I really became more interested in it. 
What are your ambitions for your writing career? – I never really thought I could write a book. It just kind of happened one day. Some dreams I was having I just kind of made reality on paper, all because I was mad.
Which writers inspire you? – JK Rowling, and Kira Cass were always always favorites of mine. 
So, what have you written? (*Include books, novellas, short stories, poems, blogs, awards or anything of interest.)  – So far the only things I have written are one of the series books and blogs. 
Where can we buy or see them? – You can currently purchase the book wherever books are sold and my blog is located on sirenstoneshelby@wordpress.com
Give us an insight into your main character. What does he/she do that is so special? – My current main Characters are Aspen who is special because he is the one who is hearing the music and finds the other half of the mermaids stone. The other character is Sophia who is the mermaid the book revolves around. 
What are you working on at the minute? – currently I am working on book two and three of the siren stone series.

Which actor/actress would you like to see playing the lead character from your most recent book? – This is a hard one because all of my characters are my actual friends so I would have to find someone who looks like them. 
How much research do you do? – The only research I have done is a little more into mermaids.
When did you decide to become a writer? – Like I said before I didn’t think it would happen. It just kinda did.
Why do you write? – writing brings me to a place no one else can.
What made you decide to sit down and actually start something? – I became mad at a boy for two weeks. I started writing about him to help me get over the fact that I was mad.
Do you write full-time or part-time? – just whenever I can really.
Where do the your ideas come from? – my friends, and my life.
Do you work to an outline or plot or do you prefer just see where an idea takes you? – normally I just pick up where I left off. 🙂
What is the hardest thing about writing? – the hardest thing for me is since my characters are based on my friends, the “friends” I don’t talk to anymore that are still in the story.
How long on average does it take you to write a book? – depends on my mood.
Do you ever get writer’s Block? – Yessssss!
Any tips on how to get through the dreaded writer’s block? – I wish! If you think of any let me nbke!
How do you relax? – coffee
What is your favourite positive saying? –  choose happiness.

What advice would you give to aspiring writers? – you got this! If I can do it. You can do it.

Thank you guys so much for all your support.

Good evening Merfolk – Shelby

Leave a Reply

