Get ready for ADVENTURE. 

So many adventures have been going on in my life lately I’m not sure if I even know where to start with all of it. I try so hard to get my feelings out into words, but it always seems like I wait until last minute to do anything. 

Take my book two for example. It goes on sale October 1st and I’m not even near done with it. I’ll get there but just in in the nick of time. 

Lately I have been trying to wrap my head around lots of things, things im not used to but I thank God for daily. The first being my boyfriend. Lately he has been my encouragement for almost everything in life. I can come to him stressed about a problem and he can make me feel like I am crazy for being stressed about something so small. He makes me feel happy and protected. He always lets me know how he feels and I crave his opinions. It’s like my life was so constant and routine before I met him, but he helped me out of my shell and I think our friendship of 7 years before we ever dated helped that.

The second is my job and coworkers. I have never worked at a place where I have felt so at home and at peace with everyone. I love what I do, and the people I get to surround myself with everyday more than anyone will ever know. I went through so many jobs where I was unhappy or dealing with people who were always fighting or had something to say and now I’m just at a place where I am happy and content and hope to stay there for a long time.

The third is my best friend Lacey. I just don’t know where I would be without her constant guidance in my life. When my boyfriend can’t help, my bestfriend can. She’s my motivation, she sees things way before I see them and I’m forever greatful of that. 

The fourth is a tiny adventure I can’t quite share with you guys yet but trust me, when I do your gonna be just as blown away as I am. 

Thank you all for your continued support in everything I do. 

Love you. Have a great day Merfolk. – Shelby

Leave a Reply

